Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi there my name is Poppy, at 14yrs of age I am on the older side of my years, but as you can see by my pictures I am a stunning lady. 

I do like to sleep alot nowdays so a nice calm household would suit me best. I have never lived with cats before so it may be a bit late in my life to introduce them now, but I have lived with a small cat friendly dog for many years.

I have always lived and been brought up around children and have been fine with, but as im older now,  school aged children around 12yrs+ may be more ideal for me as like I said I do like my nap time.

I am a fan of my food but wet food in jelly is better for me then gravy.

So if you think you have a space in your home for me then please contact the cattery team here at the centre.

Thanks Poppy.x

Poppy

Gender:
Female
Age:
Over 10 years
Coat Type:
Long hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
School aged children
Other Cats in Home:
No
Dogs in Home:
Yes
Sociability of Cat:
Likes to be around people

Centre: Essex - Clacton

Address:
NAWT Clacton, The Street, Little Clacton, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, CO16 9LG
Phone Number:
01255 860062
Opening Times:
7 days a week (except Christmas Day & Boxing Day). Dogs & Cats: 1100 - 1500
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.