• 3 years 1 months, Female
  • Dobermann
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Not Used To Being Left Alone Not used to being left alone
  • Size: Large
  • Cat friendly Can live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Raven!

Hi there! My name is Raven and I am a 3-year-old female Doberman that is looking for a wonderful new home. I came into the centre with my son, but he has been a bit too much for me so we are looking for separate homes.

I am a very friendly and lovely girl that is very food motivated! This is good news, as I need training in things such as keeping 4 paws on the floor and loose lead walking, so treats will be a great motivator for my training!

I have experience of living with children ranging from 10-17, and I really enjoyed being around them. I could live with older children in my new home, small children wouldn't be suitable as I can be jumpy and may accidentally knock them over. I could live with another dog as long as we got on during meets at the centre and during a home visit. A dog-savvy cat would be okay as well, but we should be introduced slowly and carefully to make sure that we get on well.

I am not used to being left on my own and I have shown some distress when I have been left in my kennel, such as pawing at the doors and destroying things. I will need there to be someone around all of the time to begin with that can help me learn how to cope being on my own.

If you have space in your heart and home for a lovely girl like me, then please apply for me today!