• 2 years 5 months, Female
  • Staffordshire Bull Terrier Cross
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Can be left alone for a period
  • Size: Medium
  • Cannot live with cats
    Cannot live with other dogs

Meet Laila!

Hello there, my name is Laila, and I am a 2-year-old female Staffie cross that is looking for a wonderful new home! I am on the Home Direct scheme, which is where I get to stay in my current home until a new one is found for me, which results in less stress for me, and another dog being able to use the kennel space at the centre!

I am a very friendly and happy girl, that loves fuss and being around people. I have been doing lots of training in my home so I know a few things, and luckily for me my owners have been using positive reward-based training methods, so I get tasty treats! I can get overwhelmed and mouth, so I will need consistent training in mouth manners so that I learn not to put my teeth on people.

I can live with older teenagers than can take part in my training and wouldn't be knocked over by me being a jumpy girl to begin with! I can't live with other dogs or cats, as I can be reactive to dogs and I want to chase cats!

I am used to being left on my own for a few hours, but this is something that will need to be slowly built up to in my new home, so that I can have time to settle in. I am also house trained, but I may need some refresher training to begin with as new environments can throw us a little bit!

The team do recommend that my new family gets a qualified and experienced dog trainer involved, to help me settle in and work on my mouthing behaviours.

If you are looking for a bundle of fun like me, then please apply for me today!