• 12 years 11 months, Male
  • Cockapoo
  • Adults only
  • Size: Medium
  • Cannot live with cats
    Cannot live with other dogs

Meet Paddy!

Hi, my name is Paddy and I'm a 12 year old cockerpoo.
Don't be fooled by my age, I still have plenty of energy and love to learn new tricks!
I am now looking for a foster home and I need somewhere quite specific, where I can be the only pet and have a 1 to 1 home. I have realised as I have got older I actually really don't like to share!

l have some quirky things going on, like guarding things that are precious to me and I have some handling issues as well. I don’t like to be over fussed and like my own space, and I need a time out room/space to chill out in that is my own. I don’t think that is too much to ask for do you?

As I have said, I do love to learn new tricks and do training sessions, every day is a school day. I love food rewards and enrichment games and even a bit of light agility!

I walk well on my lead and I have a happy bounce that makes my friends at the centre smile. I am clean and house trained and sleep through the night, you won’t hear a peep from me as I like my bed.

My favourite hobbies are digging in the sand and swimming in the water! I have been loving all this rainy weather and the puddles to splash in!
It would be wonderful to find a foster home where my friends at the centre can offer on going training and support, assess my progress and help with grooming sessions. So somebody who lives within around 45 minutes of the centre to do regular training and meets would be perfect.