Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hello there, my name is Rain and I am a 12-week-old male baby rabbit that is looking for a new forever home.

I was born here at the centre and I am currently living with my brothers and sisters until we find our new homes. I really enjoy exploring new things and munching on greens, as well as working out how to get my hay out of the enrichment feeders we are given!

I am looking for a home where there is an existing neutered female rabbit that I can be bonded with. I will be being neutered soon, so we will just need to be kept apart for 6 weeks and then the bonding process can begin. I really love being with my brothers and sisters, so I am looking forward to having some rabbit company in my new home.

I can live in a home with children however I am not suitable to be a childrens pet - the adults in the home are ultimately responsible for my care, and need to make sure that I am well looked after. I could live in a home where there are existing dogs or cats, as long as we were kept separated and I was in a secure enclosure.

I am currently living in a sheltered outdoor area, so I could live either inside or outside in my new home. Wherever I live my accommodation will need to be at least 6ft x 2ft x 2ft, which doesn't include any run space. I will need a run of 8ft x 6ft x 2ft to give me ample space to run around in! During the bonding process I will need to live separately to an existing rabbit.

If you are looking for a gorgeous boy just like me, then please contact reception today!

Rain

Gender:
Male
Age:
Young
Size:
Small / Medium
Lifestyle:
Outdoor pet
Companion Pet:
Can live with others of same species
Age of Children in Family:
Under 5

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 every day except Tuesday (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present