Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi my name is Charlie and I am a pretty 2 and half year old girl, and I live with my male friend Cola who is the same age.

I can be shy however once given some fuss I am a lot more comfortable in your space! Like most rabbits, I don’t like being picked up but if you interact with me on my level I am very sociable, I do enjoy attention once I get to know you. Cola can be shyer than me, but he just needs time to get to know you. I love my food especially apples and broccoli, Cola and I will come right to the front of the cage when we know you have some tasty veggies!

We are looking for a home with adults or families with children of any age but the adults must do the handling. We have always been house rabbits so we will need a large indoor enclosure with lots of space to run and jump.

Charlie & Cola

Gender:
Mixed Pair
Age:
Adult
Size:
Small / Medium
Lifestyle:
Indoor pet
Companion Pet:
Can live with others of same species
Age of Children in Family:
Under 5

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
We regret that due to the coronavirus outbreak, NAWT centres will remain closed to visitors until further notice. However, we are able to recommence rehoming under strict guidelines which are based on the Government’s current social distancing and our sector’s infection control guidance. If you are interested in rehoming any of our animals, please contact the rehoming centre directly by phone or email.
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present