Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Jess
  • Jess
  • Jess
  • Jess
  • Jess
  • Jess
  • Jess
  • Jess

About me

Hello, my name is Jess and I am a stunning chestnut mare who is approximately 20-years-old. I am a 15hh Irish cob and I am looking for a new home as my previous owner sadly became ill and could no longer take care of me.

I am a friendly and sweet girl, who can be typically mareish at times. I’m good and relaxed around a yard environment and have been told I’m very inquisitive. I must say I do love my food and when I know there’s titbits about, I do get a little excited!

I enjoy being groomed and will happily stand whilst you dote on me, but one thing I don’t like is my back feet being touched! My carers have been working on this with me daily and they say I am getting much better at tolerating it but I will still kick up a fuss at first.

I am looking for an experienced and confident new owner who will give me the time and attention I need and deserve. Someone who can work with me every day, building a relationship with me and helping me work through my handling worries is a must!

I have been used to being ridden in my previous home and feel I could hack quite happily again but as I have been out of the saddle for over 9 months, I would definitely need a slow introduction back into it.

I am looking for a home with other horses or ponies to share my time with, as I do get quite separational when I’m left on my own. I can be a bit bossy towards others and often try to be leader of the pack, so any new companions must be a good match for me and be able to put me in my place when needed.



Centre: Somerset

NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

All field animals taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs