Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi everyone!! It's Freddie here! I'm an ex-racing greyhound and now that my days racing are over, I'm ready and raring to get started on a new chapter in my life- hopefully one that's full of love, fun, adventures and learning all about home comforts! 

I've been waiting a little while now for a home which is a real shame as I am a super loveable boy and I'm just desperate to find someone to love and be loved by! I am a big cuddle monster and I'm often found leaning against the staffs legs waiting for a fuss. I am a bit of a joker and I'm always making the team here laugh with my goofy but gorgeous personality. 

As I've spent my previous days racing, I've missed out on some things that I'm now finding really fun! I've found out just how much fun toys are and can often be found rooting my pointy snout into the toy box searching for the best squeakers and teddies. I also absolutely adore my food and chews- in fact, I let everyone know when it's lunchtime because I just get so very excited about it! I have also loved going out on my walks and exploring the big wide world...I get a real spring in my step when I hear it's walkies time and I can't wait to get my harness on and go exploring! I walk beautifully on the lead and love going to the places where there's loads to sniff. Apparently, there's so much more of the world to explore...all I need is a lucky human to share my life with!!

Life for me is going to be full of firsts as there's lots I haven't yet experienced. But I'm ready to embrace some fresh challenges and blossom as a loved part of a family. I do have a sensitive side so I'd love an adult only home with some patience and understanding. The team here do all love me madly and I am a very good boy- and whilst I have loved my time here with the team, I know there's a home out there for me somewhere. If you think you're up for all my cuddles, then please do get in touch with the team here! I can't wait to hear from you! 

 

 

 

Freddie

Breed:
Greyhound
Gender:
Male
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
16+
Other Dogs in Home:
No
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Large

Centre: Essex - Clacton

Address:
NAWT Clacton, The Street, Little Clacton, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, CO16 9LG
Phone Number:
01255 860062
Opening Times:
7 days a week (except Christmas Day & Boxing Day). Dogs & Cats: 1100 - 1500
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs