Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hello, my name is Kobie and I'm a handsome 10 year old Lakeland X Patterdale Terrier. I'm looking for a new home in a quiet area with new owners who will give me lots of love and attention. I'm a very sweet boy once I've built a relationship with someone but can get worried meeting new people, especially unfamiliar men so my new owners may need to do a few visits here at the centre so we can become really great friends. I'd be very happy if my new humans didn't have to leave me on my own for long periods, once I've got a bond with someone I absolutely love to be in their company. I will need to be the only pet in my new home, I am happy to walk by other dogs but I don't like them to get into my personal space. I would prefer an adult only home but a home with older children would be considered. 

Kobie

Breed:
Patterdale Terrier Cross
Gender:
Male
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
16+
Other Dogs in Home:
No
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 2 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs