Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi, my name is Sasha and I am a beautiful 6 month old shepherd girl. I am a sweet, friendly and affectionate pup looking for a loving family. I'm a clever girl and already know "sit" but being young I will need continued positive, reward based training in my new home.

I get on well with other dogs so I could live another dog as long as they don't mind sharing their home with annoying little sister like me but I would like a home without cats - they're just too much fun to chase I can't resist! I can be a bit noisy sometimes when I meet new people, they can be scary sometimes, but I am learning that not everybody is a threat and I don't need to scare them off, especially when they bring me nice things like treats or a new toy. 

Being an adolescent shepherd I would probably be a bit of handful for first time dog owners but I could live with families as long as the children are used to big, bouncy dogs.

Sasha

Breed:
German Shepherd Cross
Gender:
Female
Age:
Under 1 year
Age of Children in Family:
School aged children
Other Dogs in Home:
Yes
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Large

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
11am to 4pm every day
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs