Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi, my name is Diane and I am a beautiful 3 year old girl. I came to the centre from the pound so my carers have no previous history for me, and although I can be a little shy to begin with I have proven to be a very sweet and affectionate character. 

I am looking for a home with adults or families with children age 8 and over, but only if they are sensible as noisy kids might scare me a bit. I could also live with another dog of a similar size to me but I would like a home without cats because those things are scary! 

I'm a very friendly girl who loves to meet people, I walk nicely on the lead and although I might shout at the other dogs when I'm in my kennel, when I'm out on walks I quite enjoy their company. I'm a clever girl who already knows "sit" and "paw", maybe you could teach me some new tricks? 

Diane

Breed:
Saluki Cross
Gender:
Female
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
School aged children
Other Dogs in Home:
Yes
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
11am to 4pm every day
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs