Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hello I’m Bear! At the age of 4 I found myself on the search for a new home when my owner sadly passed away. 

 

I am a fun little character that’s full of beans and ready for adventures! Toys are not really my thing but spending time humans and widening my group of k9 friends is something I really love! 

The terrier in me really loves to chase birds, cats or anything fluffy! So I think it’s best for me not to have any these in my new home. I have never lived with children before but I have met some and I get very bouncy and like to jump up! So for this reason I should live with bigger children at the age of 16+ that have a bit of an understanding when it comes to us little lively guys!  

 

Could I be the dog for you? If you think I could be then please give the centre a call to find out more. I can’t wait to meet you!

Bear

Breed:
Terrier
Gender:
Male
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
16+
Other Dogs in Home:
Yes
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Essex - Clacton

Address:
NAWT Clacton, The Street, Little Clacton, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, CO16 9LG
Phone Number:
01255 860062
Opening Times:
7 days a week (except Christmas Day & Boxing Day). Dogs & Cats: 1100 - 1500
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs