Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi everyone, my name's Jack and I'm an 11 month old Staffordshire Bull Terrier cross Whippet. I'm looking for new owners who have experience owning 'bully breeds' - my friends here tell me I have lots of the Bull breed traits and they think I'd benefit greatly from having new owners who have a knowledge and understanding of the breed's character and our little quirks.

Unfortunately I've already had a few homes so I'm now looking for 'the one', it's very important I find a new home where I can settle and have structure and routine. I'm a typical young pup in most aspects and greet most people with a rather enthusiastic greeting and waggy tail, however since arriving at the centre my friends have noticed that I can get very worried around some unfamiliar men so it may take me that little bit longer to become friends with any potential male owners and it's important they understand they'll need to have patience with me in regards to the rehoming process.

I have a real zest for life so I'm looking for a fun new home where my new owners will embrace my enthusiasm and have lots of adventures with me, an active lifestyle is a must!

My friends say I've got the potential to become a fantastic dog in the right home where I'll be given boundaries and learn some essential life skills. At present I am lacking in the manners department and get grabby with hands and clothing, and jump up at faces through excitement, so I'm learning all about keeping four paws on the floor and not using my mouth on people, this is something my new owners will have to continue teaching me in my new home so I can become a well mannered young man.

Due to my boisterous nature and having lots still to learn with regards to manners, I am looking for an adult only home where my new owners can devote lots of their time to me. I've been introduced to a large amount of other dogs whilst I've been at the centre and my friends say although I'm friendly enough I can get very over the top when I'm playing so I could potentially live with another dog that could cope with a slightly bonkers play mate - this would depend on numerous satisfactory visits to the centre. I would need a home visit to check that I wouldn't be too cheeky around any small furries. 

Jack

Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier Cross
Gender:
Male
Age:
Under 1 year
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
High
Size:
Medium

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day) WE ARE TEMPORARILY CLOSED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs