Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

HI there! My name's Bing and I'm a Pug mix of around 18 months of age. Let me tell you a little about myself; I originally came to the centre after I was involved in a road traffic accident which resulted in one of my legs being broken, as you can imagine the recovery process was very long - lots of vet visits and very limited exercise (this was hard work for a very bouncy young man like myself!) I missed out on a lot of my "puppy time" and let me tell you, I'm making up for it now!! I'm looking for young, fun and experienced owners - this is essential as although I look very cute I am currently in the phase of pushing all the boundaries and seeing what I can get away with so I need my new owners to have the experience to deal with this and guide me correctly to prevent me developing unwanted behaviours. At present I am lacking in the manners department so it's vital that my new owners have lots of time for me, I will need time dedicated to my training so I learn appropriate dog etiquette and mature into the model dog I know I can be. I will need a home where someone is with me most of the time as I need someone to keep me busy, if left to my own devices I am very destructive and get up to all sorts of mischief, I like to keep my humans on their toes!! My friends here describe me as extremely cheeky but very lovable, I just need that special patient someone to devote the time to me. Like I said before it's really important my owners are experienced with owning dogs as although I am super beautiful I am full of life and like to challenge my humans with some of my behaviours, I am also NOT A LAPDOG, I can enjoy a fuss but if you're looking for a pooch to cuddle up on the sofa with I'm afraid that just isn't me - cuddles are the last thing on my mind when there are so many other fun things to do! My leg is completely healed now and I absolutely love going out for nice walks, so someone with an active lifestyle would be great for me, although it's very important I have mental stimulation as well as physical to keep me out of mischief! I am looking for an ADULT ONLY home, I could potentially live with a well adjusted female dog but unfortunately I'm unable to live with cats or small furrys because of my strong hunting instincts.

Bing

Breed:
Pug Cross
Gender:
Male
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day) WE ARE TEMPORARILY CLOSED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs