Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi, my name is Buttons and I am a 7 year old American Bulldog X German Pointer.  The staff here describe me as a loving and sensitive soul. I can worry meeting new people, especially unfamiliar men but I come around quite quickly with a calm, gentle approach and handling. Once I've built a relationship with someone, I'm extremely affectionate and I'm told my tail never stops wagging! I'd love a home with someone around most of the time as I love company and lots of cuddles. I'm still a very energetic lady, and told I'm very strong on the lead, so someone who can give me plenty of exercise would be great, one of my favourite pastimes is playing ball! Unfortunately, I am unable to be rehomed with another dog in the household as I am possessive over food and toys around dogs but I am socialable with dogs outside the home environment.

Buttons

Breed:
Crossbreed
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
None
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 2 hours
Exercise Needed:
High
Size:
Large

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day) WE ARE TEMPORARILY CLOSED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs