Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi my name s Lillie and this is my friend Tess but we’re more like sisters! We are a sweet pair of 6 year old girls looking for a home together.

We are friendly and love people, Tess can sometimes be wary of strangers but if you are gentle and offer us some tasty treats you’ll soon win her round! We are super affectionate and love to be made a fuss of. Tess loves to play with toys and I have fun chasing her around! And then at the end of the day we will snuggle up in bed together. We love going on walks and walk nicely on the lead and we like to be groomed.

We are looking for a home with adults or families with children age 12 and over. We could possibly live with a calm male dog as long as we get on well here at the centre but we would like a home without cats.

Lillie & Tess

Breed:
Crossbreed
Gender:
Both Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Not Adult Bitch
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 2 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs