Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi my name is Eddy and I am a sweet 2 year old boy.

I’m a friendly lad who loves to be around people so I will need an owner who is home most of the day to keep me company.

I love to be made a fuss of; having cuddles on the safe and bum scratches are my favourite things! I like to go on walks with my doggy friends so I could live with a dog of a similar size and age as me as long as we got on well here at the centre, but I would like a home without cats.

I am looking for a home with adults or families with children age 12 and over. Once I have settled in to my new home I would benefit from attending reward based training classes.

Eddy

Breed:
Lurcher
Gender:
Male
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs