Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi, my name is Shelley and I'm an 18 month old Pug x Yorkshire Terrier. I'm looking for new owners who love having as much fun as I do! My friends here describe me as a very excitable young lady with a real zest for life, as I'm still only a baby and have lots of energy I need someone who can keep up with me physically, and also give me the mental stimulation I require to stop me getting up to mischief! I didn't have the best of starts to life before I came here and I'm still learning lots about the world so my new owners will need to be patient in continuing all my positive experiences, I've also never lived in a home environment so this will be a huge but exciting learning curve for me and any new owner will need to understand it will take me time to settle. In return for your patience and kindness I guarantee I will give you unlimited love, affection and laughter! I've already stolen quite a few hearts here! 

Shelley

Breed:
Yorkshire Terrier Cross
Gender:
Female
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 2 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs