Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hello, my name is Archie and I am a 10 year old male terrier looking for a new home. I’m a playful, friendly boy, and the staff here all say that I’ll make a great companion.

I’m quite active and enjoy a good run around and a play, which is for the best as I could probably do with losing a pound or two, the staff have me on a diet as well which a new owner would need to continue for a while (although if you want to sneak me biscuits, I won’t tell on you!)

I love a cuddle on the sofa; particularly if I’m being made a fuss of, and to me every walk is an exciting opportunity to make new friends. I am generally friendly with other dogs, so could live with one provided we met here at the centre and got on well. I fear that if I lived with a cat though, I’d be too tempted to chase them around. I’m not a big fan of children, so would need an adult only home.

So what do you say? Are you the one who can give me my forever home?

Archie

Breed:
Terrier
Gender:
Male
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Berkshire

Address:
NAWT Berkshire, Trindledown Farm, Wantage Road, Great Shefford, Berkshire, RG17 7DQ
Phone Number:
01488 638584
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs