Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi my name is Teddy and I am a 9 year old male terrier. Sadly my owner was moving into sheltered accommodation and couldn't take me with him. Staff have all said what a super little chap I am, full of beans and a dog who enjoys life to the full. Having spent the last few years travelling between the UK and Portugal I have become well adapted to all sorts of transportation.

Whether is a cuddle on the sofa or a nice stroll in the park I am always by your side, making me a wonderful companion.

Having been around children previously I could live in an adult or family home with children over the age of 8 years. This would need to be a cat free home. I could possibly share my new home with another calm dog subject to introductions at the centre.

If you are looking for a new little man in your life look no further.  

Teddy

Breed:
Jack Russell Cross
Gender:
Male
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
Under 12
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Berkshire

Address:
NAWT Berkshire, Trindledown Farm, Wantage Road, Great Shefford, Berkshire, RG17 7DQ
Phone Number:
01488 638584
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs