Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hello my name is Ellie and I am 6 years old. I am a very friendly little girl looking for a home with somebody who will be my best friend.

I’m laidback and I am very affectionate. I’m not that interested in playing but I do like to carry around a soft toy sometimes. Really I prefer to have cuddles and be made a fuss of. I have good manners, I walk nicely on the lead and already know a lot of basic commands.

I am looking for home with adults or families with children age 8 and over. I could possibly live with a calm, male dog if we got along well here at the centre but I would like a home without cats.

Ellie

Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier Cross
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
Under 12
Other Dogs in Home:
Not Adult Bitch
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs