Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hello there I'm Summer a beautiful 6 year old Lurcher cross Saluki. I am a real sweetie who is desperate to be loved by everyone I meet whether it's people or dogs, I am a very sociable lady! I am a typical lurcher type in many ways including having a mad run around followed by a snooze, or some cuddles! I have been dreaming of a lovely home with a nice big cosy bed! I am a very sweet natured girl, the staff say I will make someone a great companion! I can live with children over 12 years old, a male dog and possibly a cat - but a homevisit would be needed to see if we'd get along.

Summer

Breed:
Lurcher
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Not Adult Bitch
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
High
Size:
Medium

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs