Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi my name is Winnie and I am a 10 year old terrier girl. I can be a little bit shy to begin with but it won’t take me long to warm up to you. I love to go on walks and my favourite thing to do on a hot day is to play in the paddling pool to cool off!

I like to be around people so I will need an owner who is home all day to keep me company so that I don’t get lonely. I haven’t had much training so I would benefit from going to reward based training classes with my new owner to learn the basics.

I am looking for a home with adults or families with children age 5 and over. I could possibly live with a male dog who is a similar size to me as long as we get on well here at the centre, but I would like a home without cats.

Winnie

Breed:
Terrier
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
Under 12
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs