Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi my name is Melys and I am 8 years old. I am a sweet, sensitive girl who may be a little shy at first but once I get to know you I can be very affectionate. I’m an independent lady and love to spend my time outdoors so I am looking for a home with a large garden and plenty of open spaces nearby for walks.

I like other dogs and sometimes get a bit over excited when I see them so I will need a strong owner who can continue my loose lead walking and socialisation training. My ideal home would be with adults or families with children age 12 and over. I could possibly live with a calm male dog of a similar age to me and I could also possibly live with cats that have lived with dogs before.

Melys

Breed:
Labrador Cross
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs