Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hello there I'm Harper a loving 7 year old Staffie. I'm finding kennel life extremely stressful, so I've got my paws crossed that it won't be too long until I have a place to call my own. It would be great for my new owners to have Staffie knowledge or experience so they understand the breed and our needs. I am looking for a new home where I won't be left as I suffer from separation issues and will be destructive if left alone, I have ingested items previously and had to have stomach surgery. I just love my humans so much I find it difficult being apart. I also love to snuggle up for a cuddle, a sofa would be a bonus, I hope you don't mind snoring though!! I will need to be walked in quieter areas and I wear a muzzle on my walkies, so this will need to be continued. I can live with children over 12 years old but no other pets please.

 

Harper

Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
None
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Not used to being left
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs