Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi, I'm 2 year old Petal and I'm a little sweetie.  I'm a shy girl who can be very nervous in new situations so I'm looking for a calm, quiet household.   (I probably should let you know that once I lose my shyness, there is a cheeky side waiting to come out!).   A new home will be a bit overwhelming for me initially and I will need a structured routine to help with housetraining but I think I will adapt quite nicely to home comforts!  Once I've built up a bond with people I love my cuddles and will sit on laps for ages getting all the love I can.  Leads and collars are possibly unfamiliar items to me as I was very unsure of the lead at first and scratched at my collar a lot when it was put!   I can live with children over 12 years and possibly a cat or male dog.

Petal

Breed:
Jack Russell Terrier
Gender:
Female
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Not Adult Bitch
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 2 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Small

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs