Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hello there I'm Megan, a very beautiful 8 year old Collie. I have typical Collie traits, so Collie knowledge would be a bonus. I'm such a sweet, loving girl who loves nothing more than receiving affectionate and fuss, however I can get a little worried easily. I enjoy being around my human friends and am looking for someone that is around most of the day to keep me company. I have been told I am a very pretty girlie with long hair, so will need regular grooming to help me continue my good looks. Being on the slightly larger side, I need to continue losing weight in my new home, in addition to this will need my exercise levels to be increased once I'm at a better weight. I do love my walks and playing with toys, I am known to smile when I get over excited! I could live with older children, possibly a calm male dog and possibly a cat, but would have to have a home visit to see if we'd get along.

Megan

Breed:
Collie
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Not Adult Bitch
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
High
Size:
Medium

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:                                                                                                                                                          

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs                                       
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs