Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hi there! I'm Marley and I'm a 6 year old Deerhound x Collie. I arrived from the dog wardens but my some of my history is known. I am a very chilled out and laid back chap and really like the company of people and once I get attached with someone I'll just want to hang out with them. Previously I did do a bit of roaming and doing as I please so my new home will need to have a very secure garden to curb any old habits I've got. I like to take things at my own speed and have a good old sniff as I'm going along, unless there's a car to chase! Being a lurcher, I am very orientated by food so could well become a thief in my new home but my soulful eyes will let me off! I've been used to spending time outdoors but I also appreciate stretching out on a sofa! I would need a home visit if there were a resident cat and I would be able to live with another dog as long as it wasn't too excitable for me. 

Marley

Breed:
Lurcher
Gender:
Male
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Cornwall

Address:
NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs