Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Kassie
  • Kassie
  • Kassie
  • Kassie
  • Kassie

About me

 

Hi! My name is Kassie and I am a beautiful six-year-old staffie. I have found myself looking for a new home as my previous owner was unwell and could no longer look after me.

I am a very affectionate girl and I really enjoy the fuss and company of my carers here. The staff have been great at helping me loose a few extra pounds that I gained in the home but I still have a way to go! Despite this, I am still very energetic and love my exercise. I will need someone who is able to continue to slowly build this up with me to help increase my fitness. 

When I am out walking, I am not too worried by other dogs and can happily walk with calmer types. I can find the excitable & boisterous ones a bit too much and can feel intimidated if they invade my personal space. I really enjoy travelling offsite and going on new adventures.

I am looking for a home where I can be the only dog. I could live with children aged 12+ who are respectful and used to bouncy dogs like myself. 

 

Kassie

Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
None
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs