Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi there! My name is Daisy, a 2 year old Collie. I'm a special girl looking for a very specific new home. The main thing is that my new owners will have had a lot of experience with "quirky" rescue Collies and will understand that the adoption process will have to be taken gradually, with weekly training sessions once I'm in the home to help me settle in. As I'm from working stock, I prefer being outdoors and struggle with doorways in the home and like to herd people so that they don't go in and out of them. Sadly, I have already had several homes because of this. My ideal home will be rural and quiet, as I'm worried by traffic and loud noises, with either a large secure garden or preferably a small holding set up. Although I'm dog friendly when I'm out and about, I'm quite bossy with other dogs in the home so it would be better if I was the only one. I enjoy having fuss when I know you and love using my brain and playing with toys! 


1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Dogs in Home:
Cats in Home:
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:

Centre: Cornwall

NAWT Cornwall, Wheal Alfred Kennels, Wheal Alfred Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5JT
Phone Number:
01736 756005
Opening Times:
1100 - 1500 every day (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs