Skip to content Skip to navigation

About me

Hi, my name is Princess and I'm a fantastic 4 year old female Shar Pei. I was originally found as a stray so my carers have no history on me.

I'm a very people oriented dog and really enjoy being in human company. There is also a more independent side to my personality and I have been told I can be a little stubborn at times! So I'm looking for someone who has the patience to work with me and continue the reward based training that I've started here at the centre.

I enjoy travelling in the van to explore new places and to walk with other dogs out and about. I'm better with calmer types though as I can get myself over excited with more boisterous dogs! If I was to live with another dog it would have to be a calm male dog that could come to the centre first to meet me, just to check whether we could be compatible. I could possibly live with sensible older children aged 12+.  As for cats, that would need further testing.

Princess

Breed:
Shar Pei
Gender:
Female
Age:
1 - 4 years
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Cats in Home:
Possibly
Time Left Alone:
Up to 4 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Medium

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs