Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • yes?
  • val 4
  • Valentina running
  • Valentina smiles
  • Valentina sitting in a field
  • Valentina looking cute
  • Valentina relaxing

About me

Hello my name is Valentina and I am 7 years old. I am a beautiful girl and would make a wonderful, devoted and rewarding companion for someone with experience of rescue dogs. I’m a such a princess indoors, being clean and tidy and I’m happy to sleep in an out of the way spot, ideally in a nice big soft basket by a window with a view of the garden! I walk very nicely on the lead and enjoy quiet walks in amongst nature, rather than the noisy bustle of streets. I love to be in woodland areas, where I get a little spring in my step if I hear the rustle of a squirrel in the tree tops. I like to trot through long grass and sit in the sunshine, smelling the scents of the countryside. I’m a sensitive girl who would like a quiet adult only home. While I am happy to be in the company of other dogs when out, I can sometimes find it a little overwhelming and prefer my own space so i would like to be the only pet in the home.

Please phone the centre for further information about me! 

Watch me

Valentina

Breed:
German Shepherd Cross
Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Dogs in Home:
None
Cats in Home:
No
Time Left Alone:
Up to 2 hours
Exercise Needed:
Medium
Size:
Large

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All dogs taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs