Skip to content Skip to navigation
Reserved

About me

Hello there! My name is Walter, and I am a 1-year-old boy that is looking for a new home to call my own.

I am a really lovely and chatty boy that really loves being around people, so I am really looking forward to having a new family to give me attention!

I can live in a home with children of any age, but they must be able to give me space when I want it and not pester me. I can also live with another cat – I prefer female cats! I enjoy being out of my cattery pen, visiting all of the ladies at the front of their pens. If there is a dog in the home that is experienced in living with other cats then that would be okay with me, as long as they didn’t pester me.

My new home needs to allow me to have access to the outside so that I can go out and explore! If there was a cat flap that would be great, so that I can come and go as I please.

I am really looking forward to finding a new family, so I hope they come along soon!

Walter

Gender:
Male
Age:
1 - 4 years
Coat Type:
Short hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
Pre-school age children
Other Cats in Home:
Yes
Dogs in Home:
Yes
Sociability of Cat:
Likes to be around people

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 every day except Tuesday (closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.