Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Charlie
  • Charlie
  • Charlie
  • Charlie
  • Charlie
Reserved

About me

Hi everyone, my name is Charlie and I’m a big ginger and white male cat. I’m roughly a year old and was found as a stray, the people that found me did try to introduce me to their cats but I decided I didn’t want to share my space with other felines.

I’ve taken no time at all settling into the cattery, I really love attention and I can’t get enough fuss. Although I enjoy a good snooze I am an active fella who loves a bit of playtime with a dangly toy.

Whilst hanging around with the humans who were kind enough to bring me into the centre, I was described as a very friendly cat who cherished being around people.

In my new home I would be happy to live with children who are 6+ and are respectful around me. I’ve not lived with a dog before but if a dog test went well prior to homing, I’d be open to potentially living with a calm one. As for cats, I’ve shown myself to be antisocial around my own kind so I would like a feline free home.

Charlie

Gender:
Male
Age:
1 - 4 years
Coat Type:
Short hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
Under 12
Other Cats in Home:
No
Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Sociability of Cat:
Cuddly cat

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.