Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Puss
  • Puss
  • Puss

About me

Hello! My name is Puss and I’m a 12 year old black male. I’m looking for a new home as my owner sadly passed away.

I was a little unsettled when I first arrived and have slowly began to settle in. I’m shy initially but after some gentle words will come out for a fuss. Although I’m an older cat I still show interest in playing with dangly toys! You’re never too old to have some fun! I also adore a groom (the grooming mitt is my favourite) and will lean against it and purr loudly.

I was known to be timid and nervous in my previous home but there is not much information about me other than this, my carers are spending lots of time getting to know me to make up for it!

I’ve not lived with other pets before but I could potentially live with a cat friendly dog providing a dog test goes well here at the centre prior to homing. I could live with a cat friendly feline assuming there is lots of space in the home for us. I’d be open to living with children who are 12+ and who’re respectful of me.

Puss

Gender:
Male
Age:
Over 10 years
Coat Type:
Short hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Cats in Home:
Possibly
Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Sociability of Cat:
Likes to be around people

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.