Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Peanut
  • Holly
  • Peanut
  • Holly
  • Peanut
  • Holly
  • Peanut

About me

Hey everyone, my name is Peanut and I’m a lovely 12 year old grey and white lady who is looking for a new home after being found straying. I’m looking for a home with my friend Holly, she’s black and white and is approximately 10 years old.

We both have found cattery life a little bit scary, finding comfort in our hidey beds and keeping ourselves out of the way of any scary noises. After a little time is spent with us we will have a nice gentle fuss and even purr to let you know we’re enjoying a chin tickles, any noise or fast movements will scare us away though.

In our new home we would not like to live with dogs but we would be open to living with another cat friendly feline. We would also like to live in an adult only environment, our new home would need to be very patient and understanding as it may take us a long time to settle in.  

Peanut and Holly

Gender:
Both Female
Age:
Over 10 years
Coat Type:
Short hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Cats in Home:
Possibly
Dogs in Home:
None
Sociability of Cat:
Likes to be around people

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.