Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Pickles
  • Pickles
  • Pickles
  • Pickles
  • Pickles
Reserved

About me

Hey everyone, my name is Pickles and I’m a lovely 10 year old lady. I’m looking for a new home as I was finding living with a younger child quite challenging.

I have been a friendly girl from day one here at the centre, I’m confident around people and have proven to be a sweet yet demanding cat. I enjoy a little play time too but would much prefer to have some fuss.

In my previous home I was always an affectionate lady, especially prior to living with a toddler. I would enjoy curling up on laps for a fuss and a snooze but I’d equally enjoy an adventure out in my garden, I never went too far from home though!

In my new home I would like to live with an older child, 10+ would suit me just fine but they would need to respect my space when I need it. I could live with a very laid back, cat friendly dog who won’t pay me too much attention and I would be happy to live with another cat provided there is enough space in the house for us both.

Pickles

Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Coat Type:
Short hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
Under 12
Other Cats in Home:
Possibly
Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Sociability of Cat:
Cuddly cat

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.