Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Porschia
  • Porschia
  • Porschia
  • Porschia
  • Porschia

About me

Hello everyone, my name is Porschia and I am a beautiful 8 year old female. I came into the centre as I was not coping with the young children in my previous home.

I am a very laid back lady, and my favourite place is definitely my comfy bed. I enjoy lots of fuss from my carers, and also love being groomed. I do have lovely long hair, which will need grooming daily, to keep me looking gorgeous.

In my previous home I had access to my own garden where I would spend hours watching the world go by, and so I would like to have the same opportunity again in my new home. I do not have any road sense, so I would prefer my new home to be in a quiet semi-rural area.

I would prefer to be the only cat in the household, but I could potentially live with a cat-friendly dog, but this would need testing here at the centre first. I could possibly go home with sensible children aged 12+ who would respect my space.

Porschia

Gender:
Female
Age:
5 - 10 years
Coat Type:
Long hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
12 +
Other Cats in Home:
No
Dogs in Home:
Possibly
Sociability of Cat:
Likes to be around people

Centre: Somerset

Address:
NAWT Somerset, Heavens Gate Farm, West Henley, Langport, Somerset, TA10 9BE
Phone Number:
01458 252656
Opening Times:
1100 - 1530 every day (Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.