Skip to content Skip to navigation
  • Evie 3
  • Evie 1
  • Evie 2

About me

Hello my name is Evie and I am 12 years old. I am a timid, sensitive girl who came to centre when my owners had a change in circumstances and could no longer look after me. I’m an independent lady and tend to keep myself to myself so you might not be able to see me. I don’t like loud noises or other cats so I spend most of my time hiding on the shelf but sometimes, on quiet days, I like to curl up on the chair for a change of scenery. I get nervous when people approach me and get scared when they try to stroke me, but if you give me lots of time to get to know you first I will enjoy a gentle chin rub. I am looking for a quiet home with adults or families with children age 16 and over and no other pets. My new owner will need to be experienced and patient, it will take a long time for me to trust you and adjust to my new environment. I would like my new home to have a garden so that I can go outdoors and explore once I have settled in.

Evie

Gender:
Female
Age:
Over 10 years
Coat Type:
Short hair
Lifestyle:
Access to Outdoors
Age of Children in Family:
Adult Only
Other Cats in Home:
No
Dogs in Home:
None
Sociability of Cat:
Less comfortable with people

Centre: Hertfordshire

Address:
NAWT Hertfordshire, Tylers Way, Watford-By-Pass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8WT
Phone Number:
0208 950 0177 (option 2)
Opening Times:
1100 - 1600 (closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day)
Can’t rehome me? Support me or buy a present

Petplan Logo

All cats taken in by the National Animal Welfare Trust are:

  • Medically checked by a vet and treated if necessary
  • Assessed by our experienced animal care team to understand the type of home they require for their own particular needs
  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed and neutered
  • Given four free weeks of Petplan insurance
  • Given an individual training plan according to their needs.