Gabi

  • 4 years 0 months, Female
  • Beagle
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Not Used To Being Left Alone Not used to being left alone
  • Size: Medium
  • Cannot live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Gabi!

Hello, I’m Gabi and I am looking for a new home through NAWT’s Home Direct scheme. This means that I am staying at home until it’s time for me to move in with my new family, so I can avoid the unnecessary stress of being in a kennel Don’t worry, you will still get to meet me a few times at the centre before taking me home.

I’m a friendly girl who loves to be around people, playing with toys, going for walks and getting lots of fuss. I’m a typical Beagle so I can get bored quite easily and need a lot of enrichment to keep my mind occupied. I’m looking forward to finding an owner who will be my new best friend and will be able to help develop my training so I can learn lots of new things. I only have basic training at the moment so there is lots for me to learn, but I’m sure I’ll pick it up quickly, especially if it means I get a treat!

I have lived with children before and would be happy to do so again, but it’s best I live with older children as I can be quite jumpy. I would be happy to live with another dog, but we would need to meet at the centre to check we get on. I cannot live with cats though, as I will be tempted to chase them. I am used to having a secure garden to play in, so my new home will need to have the same and I would like someone from my family to be home most of the time to help me settle and keep me company.

If you’re looking for a a new friend to join your home, apply for me today!