Winnie

  • 3 years 8 months, Female
  • Domestic Shorthair
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Size: Small
  • Cannot live with other cats
    Cannot live with dogs

Meet Winnie!

Hello, I’m Winnie and I am looking for a new home with an owner who will be able to help me build my confidence.

I’m a very sweet girl, and I love spending time with people, but I am also very nervous which means it takes a while for me to settle and learn to trust people. I tend to stay in my nice cosy bed where I know I am safe, so I often get overlooked in the cattery but I promise that if you have the patience to give me the time I need to bond with you, you will have a best friend for life.

I am very affectionate with my favourite people, I love to have neck scratches, I meow along in conversations and I like to follow my favourite staff members as they walk around the cattery - I think I’m a very good supervisor! I haven’t got much interest in toys at the moment, but this might be something I pick up later on. Something I definitely am interested in is treats and if you bring me Dreamies, you’re instantly on my good side!

I would like to live in a quiet household where someone is home a lot of the time to help me settle and I would like to be the only pet. Any children in the home will need to be understanding of my nervousness and behave calmly around me, giving me space when I need it. Once I am settled, I would like access to a garden to explore.

If you have the the patience and space in your heart for a sweet, shy girl like me, please apply today.