Bear

  • 2 years 0 months, Male
  • Eurasier
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Not Used To Being Left Alone Not used to being left alone
  • Size: Large
  • Cat friendly Can live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Bear!

Hello there, my name is Bear and I am a 2-year-old boy that is looking for a new home! I came into the centre as a stray, so the team aren't 100% sure what breed I am, but they think I am a Eurasier!

I am lovely boy that enjoys being around people, but I can be quite independent as well and like to wander off to do my own thing. I struggle to connect with my handler when I am out on walks, so I do need training with that. I can get quite overstimulated and overexcited when I am getting ready to go out for a walk which can lead to me mounting and trying to hump people! I am learning other things that I can do in these situations that are more rewarding, like standing nicely for a tasty treat!

I can live with older teenagers that wouldn't be knocked over by me as I am quite a big boy! They will need to be involved with my training to ensure that everyone in the home is consistent with me so that I learn the right things. I could live with another female dog, as I can be quite reactive to male dogs. We would need to meet here at the centre and during a home visit to make sure that we get on. I could live with a dog-savvy cat too, but we would need to be introduced slowly and carefully to make sure that we get on.

I am not used to being left alone so I will need there to be someone around that can spend time with me whilst I settle in, and then slowly get me used to being on my own using kind and gradual methods. I need lots of training in things like loose lead walking and polite greeting, so I will need my new family to be dedicated to my training!

If you are looking for a handsome guy like me, then please apply for me today!