• 3 years 5 months, Male
  • Greyhound
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Can be left alone for a period
  • Size: Large
  • Cannot live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Kit!

Hi there! My name is Kit, like the Kit-Kat, as I love to take a break! If you couldn’t tell already by my sleek looks, I am only a young boy at 3 years old.
My time at the rescue so far has been AMAZING! I was once a racing greyhound but have now luckily left that life behind. My time here so far, has been so fun! But I’m excited for the future and learning what this ‘fur-ever home’ is that staff keep referring to.

I’m very new to this #PoochLife but I LOVE IT! The staff take me on regular walks, so I get to explore the outside at my own pace and they’ve introduced me to my new favourite activity – cuddles! Oh my goodness, how nice are cuddles? I could literally spend all day leaning into your side, snuggled up on the sofa if you’re not careful.

In terms of the type of home I am looking for, I am very interested with other dogs, but have not interacted with many non-greyhounds before. I could potentially go to a home with another dog, provided we met here at the centre first and got on. Cats, on the other hand, are no go. I’m very sorry to my feline friends but they are just so fun to chase! (Whoops!) I’ve not met a lot of children before, so it’s currently a question mark on whether I could live with any, but I’m so friendly and sweet natured, I definitely wouldn’t rule it out!

I’m just a soft, sweet boy looking for fur-ever family to take a chance on me – could that be you?