• 8 years 7 months, Female
  • Domestic Shorthair
  • Adults only
  • Size:
  • Cannot live with other cats
    Cannot live with dogs

Meet Ember!

Hi, I'm Ember, a lovely eight year old lady looking for my new forever home.

Currently I'm on the centres home direct scheme, so I'm waiting in my current home while we search for the purrfect new one.

Play time is great, even on my own, and especially with my fishing rod toys. These are my absolute favourite, and if there are feathers attached it's a bonus. Scratching posts are also a must, I always enjoy a stretch up them and a need a place I know I'm allowed to scratch and climb of my own.

I'm a sweet girl, loving a fuss and if you're lucky enough I'll even sit on your lap. It can be a bit scary meeting new people, so sometimes I'm a little shy and you may need to give me some space and time whilst I get to know you. However, I'm worth your patience for sure, when I'm comfortable enough I'll gently take treats from your hand and sit by you for extra attention. I'm happy to spend some time on my own too, but of course I will miss you so I'm extra needy when you come back.

My dream day is a little play, followed by a long snooze on the windowsill (my favourite sleeping spot) before some fuss, and then a nice venture out and about. So I would eventually need access to the outdoors as I love to explore. As I can be a bit unsettled around new people and animals, the staff here feel I would be better suited to being the only pet in the household so I can settle at my own pace and get all the attention I want. I also find children a little overwhelming at times, so only older children or adults are to be in my new family, thank you.

If you feel you have a forever home where there's a snoozing spot on the windowsill just right for me, please register your interest online or call reception for more information.