• 0 years 4 months, Female
  • Lurcher Cross
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Not Used To Being Left Alone Not used to being left alone
  • Size: Large
  • Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Dilly!

Hi everyone! My name is Dilly and I'm a young pupster on the lookout for my fun forever family. Now, as you may be able to tell, I've got some rather long legs I'm likely to grow into. As for my ears, who knows if I'll ever grow into them! My Mum was a Doberman cross and my Dad was a Lurcher...so I'm going to grow into a big beautiful girl.

Being nearly 4 months old, I of course have lots of cheeky puppiness in me! My long legs mean I can reach the kitchen surfaces quite nicely and my big ears mean I can hear the rustle of a packet being opened from a mile away. Great news for you though as being so motivated by my stomach means training with me will be super fun! I need to learn all my puppy basics but, being super brainy, you should be able to teach me lots of the good stuff with positive reward-based training.

Life for me hasn't been very busy so far- I haven't experienced much of the outside world so initially I can find things a bit scary and overwhelming. I am shy and reserved when I first meet people, but chuck some tasty snacks my way and you'll soon win my heart! Once I am feeling brave with you, that's when you'll see the real Dilly! I am a real character and am usually always getting up to mischief. I can find the fun in everything, I am a huge thief and I love to have a good chew...so if you don't give me the right stuff to chew I'll find my own entertainment! Outside of being a typical puppy, I am a super snuggly girl and at bedtime I love to curl up on the pillow next to you and snuggle in. When it's chill time, I'm quite happy occupying myself with a chew bone or settling down for a nap.

I've been living with some other dogs in my foster home and I've started to find them great fun. In true Lurcher fashion, I like to tuck my bum under and get the zoomies and I like to play wrestle with my paws. I've also been living with a cat and I'm so desperate for them to play with me- I can be very very full on with a cat so I think I will probably find them too tempting to chase and I'm not sure many cats would appreciate me in their home! I think it will be really important for me to live with other dogs- as I said I find some things in life scary so other braver dogs would hopefully show me the way. I think my future doggy friends would need to be confident, playful and perhaps not too tiny or I might knock them over! I could live with children-older children would suit me best as I do have lots of things to learn. Once I love you, I really really really love you and I don't like being apart from you. Being left home alone is all new to me- hopefully some other doggy friends would help but either way I will need the commitments of some new pet pawrents to help me feel brave for home alone time slowly. If I sound like I could be the girl for you, then I can't wait to hear from you!!