• 6 years 1 months, Male
  • German Shepherd Cross
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Size:
  • Cannot live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Storm!

Hiya! My name is Storm and I am a Rottweiler and German Shepard cross who is around 6 years old and I'm looking for my forever home. (Currently in foster).

Despite being quite a bouncy boy who loves attention, I am very intelligent and can even walk with a halti, helping me walk nicely and being a lot less strong on lead. Everyone here at the centre enjoys spending their time with me, as I have a big personality, and an even bigger heart.

I used to love being able to explore different dog fields when in my previous home, and I would like to do this again in the future. Fields will always need to be secure though, especially as I still need a little work on my recall, but I'm sure I'm clever enough that with the right person I will get it in no time.

As I'm such a playful boy, I would absolutely have the potential to play with other dogs out and about - I used to have a bed furry friend where I lived before. However, I do appear to be a little too full on when I first see dogs, and it's frustrating when I can't meet them so I can get a little overwhelmed.

Small animals can be a little too exciting because like many dogs I do have a prey drive, so I'd prefer no feline friends, thank you. Children would also have to be a bit older, as I am so confident and can be a bit much with smaller children.

If you feel you are the right forever home for me, please register your interest online or call reception for more information.

I can't wait to meet you!