• 2 years 0 months, Male
  • St Bernard Cross
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Not Used To Being Left Alone Not used to being left alone
  • Size: Large
  • Cat friendly Can live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Opie!

Hiya! My name is Opie and I am a BIG boy! I am around 2 years old and I am looking for my forever home.

Let me tell you all a little about myself. Do not let my size fool you, I am a HUGE softie! I adore cuddles and fuss from all the staff here. I love people and dogs so much I feel anxious when I am not around them. For this reason I would love to be rehomed with another dog. I play very gently, so I am good with all breed sizes. However due to my big size, toy breeds may not be the best match for me. I can be rehomed without a dog, but due to my separation anxiety I am unable to be left alone frequently or for long periods. I just want to spend all of my time with you!

I am unable to live with a cat, due to my large size, I would be a little big for a feline friend.

I can live happily with children, however due to my large size, it may be better if its with older children. I am very gentle but I would not want to accidently knock a little one over.

I am looking for a home full of love and cuddles. I am also a huge couch potato so I hope you have big sofa for me! I am basically a big teddy bear, get ready for lots of warm cuddles. I also walk nicely on a lead by your side, however if I do see another dog I may pull towards them, so I do need someone who is strong enough to hold all 50kg of me!

Do you think you could be my forever home?

If so please fill in the "register your interest" form linked below.

I am excited to meet you!