• 3 years 8 months, Female
  • Greyhound
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Not Used To Being Left Alone Not used to being left alone
  • Size: Large
  • Cannot live with cats
    Dog friendly Can live with other dogs

Meet Penny!

Hello there! My name is Penny, and I am a 3 1/2 year old female ex-racing Greyhound that is looking for a wonderful retirement home.

As an ex-racing Greyhound I have no experience in a home environment, so I am looking for a family that can help me settle in and get used to home life. I am a very sweet girl, so it shouldn't be hard to get people to fall in love with me! I am currently living with another greyhound called George here at the centre, as he is very attached to other dogs and cries a lot if he is on his own. If you would be interested in adopting both of us that would be great, but if not then no worries, he will find a home of his own as well!

I can live with children of any age, as long as I have safe, child-free places to go for some peace and quiet. I could also live with another dog, and have met dogs that are smaller than me that I have quite liked! I really like other greyhounds, so living with George or with a greyhound that already lives in the home would be great. I can't live with cats as I just want to chase them!

I am not used to being left on my own in a home environment, so I will need there to be someone around all of the time to begin with. Once I have settled in, I can start learning how to cope with being left alone.

If you are looking for a sweet girl like me, then please apply for me today!