• 5 years 9 months, Male
  • Terrier Cross
  • Adults only
  • Size: Small
  • Cannot live with cats
    Cannot live with other dogs

Meet Shamus!

Hey there, I'm Shamus....nice to meet you! I am a terrier x who just cant wait for my new home!

I have come into the centre as a stray so my past is unknown however as I have been rehomed and sadly come back to the kennels, I now know what I am looking for! I am on the lookout for a small holding or property away from roads that has an outdoor kennel. I find the house very overwhelming and don't cope too well, and although I can spend time in them, I do need my own safe space away from it. I can become resource guardy of my belongings in the home so if I have my own space, I can learn to relax! Once I get to know you I am playful, lively and looking forward to going on some great adventures with you. I really like to be on the go and using my nose! I require somewhere rural as I am a bit of a car chaser, my friends here at the centre are working really hard with me to overcome this and they say I am making great improvements. I am a typical terrier that will also chase cats and small furries so I can't have any little friends I'm afraid. I walk well with my dog friends and we go on great exploring walks, I just don't like them in my personal space.

I have been receiving help from my friends here at NAWT and have a great training plan in place that my new owners will need to follow and put boundaries in place for me such as handling and having a kennel to call my own. I am so looking forward to meeting my new person, we will have so much to learn and explore together, it will be a great adventure for us both.