• 2 years 7 months, Female
  • X Breed
  • Child friendly

    May be suitable for children

  • Can be left alone for a period
  • Size: Large
  • Cannot live with cats
    Cannot live with other dogs

Meet April!

Hello my name is April, and I am looking for my new forever home. My friends here tell me that I’m just such a beautiful girl and cannot believe that I haven’t found my forever home yet! The team here think I am 2 years of age, but cant be sure as I came into the centre as a stray.

I am a very friendly girl.......full of life and I have a lot of love to give. I absolutely adore my human friends here at the centre and I’m a really affectionate girl! I am excitable and boisterous so am looking for a human friend to match me. Someone who is energetic, outdoorsy and adventurous would be ideal, but I will need to be walked in quiet locations due to my high prey drive and I will only be able to me let off the lead in a secure area such as a secure dog paddock. I also so like a paddle I’m water too, I’ve discovered it’s lots of fun to splash around.

I am making good progress with my lead walking although I can still be strong at times, walks are just super exciting for me. But I do love food which will really help my new owners teach me how to walk nicely. I am a clever girl so someone who enjoys training would be great and I already know some tricks such as sit, paw and down, so I’d be really keen to learn even more tricks to show off. Another of my FAVOURITE things is squeaky toys and teddies... I cannot get enough of them, and my friends here often catch me playing with one in my kennel whilst I’m waiting for my new family to come along. I also really enjoy having a roll around in the grass, it’s so much fun.

As a result of my high prey drive I will need to be the only pet in the house and a secure garden is a must please, especially so I can have some grass of my own which I can roll around in to my hearts content!

I really hope there is someone as fun as me out there, love April x